Skip to content

Congratulations to US Public Health Service Student Award Recipient Julia Firestine

Submitted by: Dr. Jen Malinowski

The Nesbitt School of Pharmacy is pleased to have a Wilkes pharmacy student awarded with this national honor. Top award recipients are selected based on their achievements and impacts on public health. Typically, top award recipients are those that create or develop a local clinic, program, or initiative with demonstrated impacts on domestic and/or global public health. Top award recipients will be published on the PharmPAC website and other online publications when possible.

A brief ceremony will occur Tuesday 4/25 at 6pm, at the beginning of pharmacy senate. Wilkes would like to welcome back pharmacy alum from the Class of 2014 Lieutenant Commander Dr Briana Rider and Class of 2010 Lieutenant Jr Grade ()-2) Assistant Pharmacist Officer Dr Jason Slavoski.